Practice Greenhealth Members Named Nonprofit Health CEOs to Know

130 nonprofit hospital and health system CEOs to know | 2014

By Shannon Barnet, Ayla Ellison & Heather Punke | November 20, 2014

Becker's Hospital Review has named the following hospital and health system leaders to its list of "130 nonprofit hospital andhealth system CEOs to know." The leaders on this list lead some of the largest and most prominent hospitals and healthsystems in the nation. They were selected to this list based on their experience, professional achievement and involvement in their communities.

Note: This list is not an endorsement of included hospitals, health systems or associated providers, and leaders could not pay for their inclusion on this list. Presidents and CEOs are presented in alphabetical order.

Nancy Howell Agee. President and CEO of Carilion Clinic (Roanoke, Va.). Since 2011, Ms. Agee has served as president and CEO of Carilion Clinic. Prior to her appointment as CEO, she has also served as the organization's vice president, executive vice president and COO. Ms. Agee was selected to be the 2014 Chairman of the Virginia Center Health Innovation and an American Hospital Association Board of Trustees member. Her three-year term for the AHA board begins Jan. 1, 2015.

Joel T. Allison. CEO of Baylor Health Care System (Dallas). Mr. Allison joined Baylor Health Care System in 1993, serving as Baylor's senior executive vice president and COO, before being made president and CEO in 2000. Mr. Allison is a fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives and serves on the Healthcare Leadership Council. in 2013, Mr. Allison was recognized with Baylor Alumni Association's 2013 George W. Truett Distinguished Church Service Award.

Yousuf Ahmad, DrPh. President and CEO of Mercy Health (Cincinnati). Dr. Ahmad became president and CEO of Mercy Health in 2013, succeeding Michael D. Connelly. Previously, Dr. Ahmad served as divisional senior vice president and president of Mercy Health Physicians and senior vice president and CIO. He was a recipient of the Tomorrow's Leader Award from the Catholic Health Association in 2013.

Continue reading full article from Beckers Hospital Review