Health Care Without Harm Honors 2014 Award Winners at CleanMed Conference

Award Winners Honored for Commitment to Environment and Health

Cleveland, OH – This week Health Care Without Harm (HCWH) honors five outstanding individuals who have contributed to the development of sustainable health care. The annual awards are bestowed at CleanMed, a major health care sustainability conference co-hosted by Health Care Without Harm and Practice Greenheath. This year’s event is taking place in Cleveland, OH, June 2-5.

Award recipients include:

Environmental Health Hero Award: 
Dr. Peter Orris, MD, MPH, FACP, FACOEM - University of Illinois Hospital and Health Sciences System

Charlotte Brody Award: 
Judith Focareta RN, MEd, LCCE - Magee-Womens Hospital of UPMC 

Stephanie Davis Waste Reduction Scholarship:
Carmen Jacobsen – Milwaukie Hospital, Milwaukie, OR
Kirstin Knox – Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
Orly Stampfer – Oregon Health and Science University, Portland, OR

Continue reading full press release